Anna von Boetticher

Anna von Boetticher is one of the world's best apnoea divers. The Berliner by choice has been an apnoea diver for many years, she was the only one who managed to dive the 16 m to the bottom of the sea several times in a row, to recover the cutlery.

Learn more
Anna von Boetticher

Douce Steiner

Douce Steiner is Germany's only two-star chef. She runs her restaurant "Hirschen" in Sulzburg in Baden-Württemberg together with her husband, as a family business.

Learn more
Douce Steiner

Georgette Tsinguirides

The ballet dancer and choreologist Georgette Tsinguirides, who keeps John Cranko's choreographies alive, will be the opening act. She has been in and out of Stuttgart Opera House for over 80 years now and celebrated her 70th professional anniversary in 2015.

Learn more
Georgette Tsinguirides

Helga Hengge

Helga Hengge is the first German woman to have successfully conquered Mount Everest, that is, the ascent as well as the descent. She is also the first German woman to have been on all “Seven Summits“, the highest summit on every continent.

Learn more
Helga Hengge

Juliane Eller

Juliane Eller is one of Germany youngest vintners and her label “Juwel“ (jewel) is no longer an insider tip amongst wine connoisseurs.

Learn more
Juliane Eller

Kathrine Switzer

The history of the women's marathon is inextricably linked with the name Kathrine Switzer: She is the first woman to run a marathon with an official start number and to open up this once male-dominated domain in a spectacular way.

Learn more
Kathrine Switzer

Suzanna Randall

Dr Suzanna Randall, the astrophysicist born in Cologne in 1979, could become the first German astronaut in space and thereby make history.

Learn more
Suzanna Randall

Anna von Boetticher

Anna von Boetticher ist eine der weltweit besten Apnoe-Taucherinnen. Die Wahl-Berlinerin ist seit vielen Jahren Apnoe-Taucherin, sie taucht über 6 Minuten ohne Luft zu holen; ihr bisher tiefster Tauchgang führte sie 125 m nach unten und dauerte 3 Minuten.

Mehr erfahren
Anna von Boetticher

Douce Steiner

Douce Steiner ist die einzige Zwei-Sterne-Köchin Deutschlands. Sie führt ihr Restaurant »Hirschen« im badenwürttembergischen Sulzburg zusammen mit ihrem Mann als Familienbetrieb.

Mehr erfahren
Douce Steiner

Georgette Tsinguirides

Die Balletttänzerin und Choreologin Georgette Tsinguirides, die John Crankos Choreografien am Leben hält geht seit über 80 Jahren im Stuttgarter Opernhaus ein und aus. 2015 feierte sie ihr 70-jähriges Dienstjubiläum.

Mehr erfahren
Georgette Tsinguirides

HELGA HENGGE

Helga Hengge ist die erste deutsche Frau, die den Mount Everest bezwungen, d. h. sowohl den Aufstieg als auch den Abstieg erfolgreich gemeistert hat. Außerdem ist sie die erste Deutsche auf allen „Seven Summits“, den jeweils höchsten Gipfeln eines jeden Kontinents.

Mehr erfahren
HELGA HENGGE

Juliane Eller

Juliane Eller gehört zu Deutschlands jüngsten Winzerinnen und ist mit ihrem Label „Juwel“ längst kein Geheimtipp mehr unter Weinkennern.

Mehr erfahren
Juliane Eller

Kathrine Switzer

Die Geschichte des Frauenmarathons ist untrennbar mit dem Namen Kathrine Switzer verbunden: Sie ist die erste Frau, die mit offizieller Startnummer einen Marathon lief und die Männerdomäne spektakulär aufbrach.

Mehr erfahren
Kathrine Switzer

Suzanna Randall

Dr. Suzanna Randall, die 1979 in Köln geborene Astrophysikerin, könnte die erste deutsche Astronautin im Weltall werden und damit Geschichte schreiben.

Mehr erfahren
Suzanna Randall