"Inspiration is a visitor, who does not always appear at the first invitation,” the Russian composer Peter Tchaikovsky once said. And yet there are people who always inspire; for whom it works perfectly, right from the very first invitation. This includes the women Marc Cain accompanies as part of the "Mysterious Women" project: a series of portraits of extraordinary, characterful and inspiring women. The emotional short videos are published every quarter and shared on the Marc Cain social media platforms. The ballet dancer and choreologist Georgette Tsinguirides, who keeps John Cranko's choreographies alive, will be the opening act.
Mysterious_Women_Slider_Georgette_Tsinguirides_01
Mysterious_Women_Slider_Georgette_Tsinguirides_02
She has been in and out of Stuttgart Opera House for over 80 years now and celebrated her 70th professional anniversary in 2015: Georgette Tsinguirides is a living legend at the Stuttgart State Theatres. She began her ballet training there at the age of seven. Ten years later she signed her first employment contract as a candidate for choral dance. John Cranko, the ballet luminary, made her his assistant in the 60s and sent her to London, where she trained as a choreologist. The aim? To make his works unforgettable. And they are, through Georgette: The German-Greek writes down the movements of choreographies in symbols.
Georgette Tsinguirides makes it possible for John Cranko’s works to be passed on to young ballet talents to this day. Her passion for dancing is captured in the short video produced by Marc Cain. In black and white, Georgette Tsinguirides stands in the foreground. She shares her most beautiful memories, her passion, her knowledge and is accompanied by classical music and original film recordings with John Cranko from the 60s and 70s.

»Die Inspiration ist ein Besucher, der nicht immer bei der ersten Einladung erscheint«, wusste einst der russische Komponist Peter Tschaikowski. Und doch gibt es Menschen, die immer inspirieren; bei denen es schon bei der ersten Einladung klappt. Dazu gehören die Frauen, die Marc Cain im Zuge des Projektes »Mysterious Women« begleitet: eine Porträt-Videoreihe über außergewöhnliche, charakterstarke und inspirierende Frauen. Die emotionalen Kurzvideos werden in jedem neuen Quartal veröffentlicht und auf den Marc Cain Social Media Plattformen geteilt. Den Auftakt macht die Balletttänzerin und Choreologin Georgette Tsinguirides, die John Crankos Choreografien am Leben hält.
Mysterious_Women_Slider_Georgette_Tsinguirides_01
Mysterious_Women_Slider_Georgette_Tsinguirides_02
Seit über 80 Jahren geht sie im Stuttgarter Opernhaus ein und aus, 2015 feierte sie ihr 70-jähriges Dienstjubiläum: Georgette Tsinguirides ist eine lebende Legende an den Stuttgarter Staatstheatern. Schon mit sieben Jahren begann sie dort ihre Ballettausbildung. Zehn Jahre später unterschrieb sie ihren ersten Arbeitsvertrag als Chortanz-Anwärterin. John Cranko, die Ballett-Koryphäe, machte sie in den 60er Jahren zu seiner Assistentin und schickte sie nach London, wo sie sich zur Choreologin ausbilden ließ. Das Ziel? Seine Werke unvergesslich zu machen. Und das sind sie durch Georgette: Die Deutschgriechin schreibt die Bewegungsabläufe von Choreografien in Symbolen nieder.
Georgette Tsinguirides macht es möglich, dass John Crankos Werke bis heute an junge Ballett-Talente weitergegeben werden. Ihre Leidenschaft für das Tanzen wird in dem von Marc Cain produzierten Kurzvideo festgehalten. In Schwarz-Weiß gehalten steht Georgette Tsinguirides im Vordergrund. Sie teilt ihre schönsten Erinnerungen, ihre Passion, ihr Wissen und wird von klassischer Musik sowie original Filmaufnahmen mit John Cranko aus den 60er und 70er Jahren begleitet.