Marc Cain uses cookies to make your online shopping and personal shopping experience as pleasant as possible. By using our analysis cookies, we can continuously improve the quality of our homepage - to your advantage! You can find further information about our cookies here.
The video series about extraordinary, character-strong and inspiring women continues. After Germany's first choreologist Georgette Tsinguirides and the record holder in apnoea diving, Anna von Boetticher, Marc Cain has now shot a portrait of Germany's only two-star chef: Douce Steiner.
Douce Steiner runs her restaurant "Hirschen" in Sulzburg in Baden-Württemberg together with her husband, as a family business. In the short video, Germany's only two-star chef talks about her passion and the challenges of asserting herself as a woman in a man's domain. In 2008 she took over her father's two-star restaurant in Markgräflerland and shortly afterwards lost her second star. Douce Steiner, however, went her way, unperturbed. In 2012 she recooked-up her second Michelin star. After leaving school, she sought a cooking apprenticeship with a top chef, but was unsuccessful, so she took an apprentice role with her father, who is also a star chef. It was not easy for her to find her first job, even after her training, but she eventually found a position in the gourmet kitchen of star chef George Blanc in Vonnas, France.
Sensuality, creativity and a lot of love for detail. In addition, her work philosophy is reflected in an upscale and familiar ambience and a cordial tone with the guests and their staff. Douce Steiner also writes cookbooks, one of which she wrote for her daughter Justine's 18th birthday.

Die Videoreihe über außergewöhnliche, charakterstarke und inspirierende Frauen geht weiter. Nach der ersten Choreologin Deutschlands Georgette Tsinguirides und der Rekordhalterin im Apnoe-Tauchen Anna von Boetticher hat Marc Cain nun ein Porträt mit der einzigen Zwei-Sterne-Köchin Deutschlands gedreht: Douce Steiner.
Douce Steiner führt ihr Restaurant »Hirschen« im badenwürttembergischen Sulzburg zusammen mit ihrem Mann als Familienbetrieb. Im Kurzvideo erzählt die einzige Zwei-Sterne-Köchin Deutschlands von ihrer Leidenschaft und den Herausforderungen, sich als Frau in einer Männerdomäne zu behaupten. 2008 übernahm sie das Zwei- Sterne-Restaurant ihres Vaters im Markgräflerland und verlor kurz darauf den zweiten Stern. Douce Steiner allerdings ging unbeirrt ihren Weg. 2012 erkochte sie sich ihren zweiten Michelin-Stern zurück. Bereits als sie nach ihrem Schulabschluss eine Kochlehre bei einem Spitzenkoch anstrebte, wurde ihr diese verwehrt, so dass sie schließlich bei ihrem Vater, ebenfalls einem Sternekoch, in die Lehre ging. Auch nach der Ausbildung eine erste Arbeitsstelle zu finden, war nicht leicht, aber schließlich erhielt sie eine Anstellung in der Gourmetküche des Sternekochs George Blanc im französischen Vonnas.
Sinnlichkeit, Kreativität und viel Liebe zum Detail. Außerdem ein gehobenes sowie familiäres Ambiente und ein herzlicher Umgangston mit den Gästen und ihren Mitarbeitern spiegeln ihre Arbeitsphilosophie wider. Douce Steiner schreibt außerdem Kochbücher, eines hat sie zum 18. Geburtstag ihrer Tochter Justine verfasst.