This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping expierience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. ×

Fashion Show Berlin
Spring/Summer 2019

“Le Riad Marc Cain“:
A colorful journey with magic moments

Berlin, 3rd July 2018 – “Le Riad Marc Cain“ impressed the trade audiences, numerous VIPs and high-level influencers. The latest Spring/Summer 2019 Collections were presented with Moroccan flair and focus on sophisticated prints, strong boosts of colour and vibrant pastel shades.

Location

Inside_Slideshow_Location_01
Inside_Slideshow_Location_02
Inside_Slideshow_Location_03

Backstage

Marrakech is a place of longing and inspiration in one. The magic of the thousand-and-one-nights metropolis has always attracted jet set celebrities, especially in the 60s. Inspired by this charm, the motto of the Marc Cain Fashion Show “Le Riad Marc Cain“ came to life.

Catwalk

Strong colours and the influences from various cultures and ethnicity was at the forefront of the Fashion Show. The African continent, in particular, served as a source of inspiration for prints, designs and details. Ruffles, frills and flounces were a must when creating feminine, flowing maxi-dresses. Decorative earrings, turbans and colourful hairbands spread that summer feeling.
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_01
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_02
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_03
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_04
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_05
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_06
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_07
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_08
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_09
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_10
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_11
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_12
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_13
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_14
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_15
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_16
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_17
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_18
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_19
The connection between Moroccan tradition and modernity is underlined by a golden catwalk, decorative ornaments and stylised portals. The colours of gold, aqua, sand and white dominate the staging.
The most emotional moment came right at the end of the Show when Helmut Schlotterer, Chairman of the Board, Founder and Owner stepped onto the stage and thanked the Managing Director Design, Karin Veit, for her outstanding commitment, her amazing life-time achievement and their 43 years of working together. Karin Veit will be leaving Marc Cain as from 31st July 2018 to dedicate time to her personal life.

Frontrow

A high-class front row was another highlight this season: Veronica Ferres, Annemarie Carpendale, Joy Denalane, Bettina Zimmermann, Marie Bäumer, Liv Lisa Fries and many more were not going to miss the Marc Cain Show. Even top bloggers took their seats including Stefanie Giesinger, Caro Daur, Leonie Hanne and Xenia Adonts. The Show was opened by the famous super model Isabeli Fontana; the catwalk also featured Talia Graf, niece of tennis legend Steffi Graf.

Red Carpet

Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_01
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_02
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_03
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_04
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_05
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_06
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_07
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_08
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_09
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_10
Actress Veronica Ferres has been a guest at the Marc Cain Fashion Show twice already and displayed her enthusiasm: “I love the variety of colours and patterns in the Collection. I’ve already even found some favourite pieces - I especially find the long dresses in the wonderful colour combinations with jungle print wonderful!“

Show

After Show

Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_01
Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_02
Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_03

Dieser Online-Shop verwendet Cookies für ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Session-Informationen oder die Spracheinstellung auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Ohne Cookies ist der Funktionsumfang des Online-Shops eingeschränkt. ×

Fashion Show Berlin
Frühjahr/Sommer 2019

„Le Riad Marc Cain“:
Eine farbenprächtige Reise mit magischen Momenten

Berlin, 3. Juli 2018 – „Le Riad Marc Cain“ begeisterte das Fachpublikum, zahlreiche VIP’s und hochkarätige Influencer. Die neuen Frühjahr/Sommer 2019 Kollektionen wurden im marokkanischen Flair präsentiert mit dem Fokus auf raffinierten Mustern, starken Farb-signalen und kräftigen Pastelltönen.

Location

Inside_Slideshow_Location_01
Inside_Slideshow_Location_02
Inside_Slideshow_Location_03

Backstage

Marrakesch ist Sehnsuchtsort und Inspirationsquelle in einem. Der Zauber der Tausend-und-eine-Nacht-Metropole zog besonders in den 60er Jahren den Prominenten Jet Set an. Inspiriert von diesem Charme stand die Marc Cain Fashion Show unter dem Motto „Le Riad Marc Cain“.

Catwalk

Bei der Fashion Show standen eine starke Farbigkeit und der Einfluss aus verschiedenen Kulturen und Ethnien im Vordergrund. Besonders der afrikanische Kontinent diente als Inspirationsquelle für Muster, Designs und Details. Volants, Rüschen und Raffungen waren unverzichtbar für feminine, fließende Maxikleider. Dekorative Ohrringe, Turbane und bunte Haarbänder versprühten Sommer-Feeling.
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_01
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_02
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_03
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_04
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_05
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_06
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_07
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_08
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_09
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_10
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_11
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_12
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_13
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_14
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_15
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_16
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_17
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_18
Inside_Slideshow_Catwalk_19
Die Verbindung aus marokkanischer Tradition und Moderne wurde unterstrichen durch einen goldenen Catwalk, schmückende Ornamente und stilisierte Portale. Die Farben Gold, Aqua, Sand und Weiß dominierten bei der Inszenierung.
Ganz am Ende der Show dann der emotionalste Moment: Helmut Schlotterer, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung, Gründer und Inhaber von Marc Cain, betrat die Bühne und dankte der Geschäftsführerin Design, Karin Veit, für ihr außerordentliches Engagement, ihre große Lebensleistung und die 43 gemeinsamen Jahre der Zusammenarbeit. Karin Veit verlässt Marc Cain und zieht sich zum 31. Juli 2018 ins Privatleben zurück.

Frontrow

Eine erstklassige Besetzung zeigte die Front Row auch in dieser Saison: Veronica Ferres, Annemarie Carpendale, Joy Denalane, Bettina Zimmermann, Marie Bäumer, Liv Lisa Fries und viele mehr ließen sich die Marc Cain Show nicht entgehen. Auch Top-Influencer waren zu Gast, unter anderem Stefanie Giesinger, Caro Daur, Leonie Hanne oder Xenia Adonts. Eröffnet wurde die Show von dem bekannten Supermodel Isabeli Fontana. Außerdem auf dem Laufsteg zu sehen war Talia Graf, die Nichte von Tennislegende Steffi Graf.

Red Carpet

Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_01
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_02
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_03
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_04
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_05
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_06
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_07
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_08
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_09
Inside_Slideshow_Red_Carpet_10
Schauspielerin Veronica Ferres war bereits das zweite Mal zu Gast bei der Marc Cain Show und zeigte sich begeistert: „Ich liebe die Farb- und Mustervielfalt in den Kollektionen. Einige Lieblings-teile habe ich schon gefunden, besonders die langen Kleider in den tollen Farbkombinationen und mit Dschungelprint finde ich grandios!“

Show

After Show

Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_01
Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_02
Inside_Slideshow_After_Show_03